How God Protected My Husband During the Attack of Hit Men

My whole family members believe in the Lord and have enjoyed so much grace of Him. And the thing that I am most grateful for is the Lord’s protecting my husband when he suffered the assault of hit men.

At that time, I ran a store. And a friend of my husband wanted to contract for a fishpond filling project. Due to the lack of money, he asked my husband for help, and then they went into partnership. At that time, there were some others competing for this project, yet they all failed and finally my husband and his friend succeeded in their bid for the project.

One day, it was burning hot, and the business was not busy, so I read the Bible in the store. At noon, however, I felt uneasy all of a sudden, feeling as if something serious would take place. I immediately prayed to the Lord, “Oh Lord, now I feel unsafe. It is as if something horrible will happen. Oh Lord, all is in your hand. May you bless us and keep us from bad things. I pray in the name of the Lord Jesus. Amen!” After praying, I felt peaceful in mind. Yet, in the afternoon and evening the feeling of fear came over me several times, and every time I would pray to the Lord, and after that I could gain some peace. Fortunately, nothing had happened on the day, and I went to bed early that night.

About one o’clock in the next morning, my husband came back home. Hardly had he come into the yard when he suffered the attack of four thugs sent by a gang leader, who failed in the competition for the project. Each of the four took a machete with face covered. Seeing this, my husband stepped backward by instinct, but fell down by stumbling over a stone. Then the four thugs took the chance to haggle at his back, arms, and legs. My husband yelled out, “Help! Help!” Hearing his yell, a neighbor ran out of his home, and at the sight of the situation he immediately called out loudly for help. Seeing this, those thugs ran away.

Hearing the shouts outside, I didn’t know what happened. As I went out, the neighbor told me that my husband had been attacked. Strange to say, I was quite calm within at that moment. As my husband had gone to the hospital for an examination, I didn’t see him. Worried about his condition, I called him. And he told me he was OK, and asked me not to worry about him. Later, he went to the police station to report the case, and went back home at three. When I checked out his wounds, I saw there were six red marks on his back, which were kind of swollen, but the skin remained unbroken. There was a groove on the bone of his arm with the muscle transected, which was so deep that you could put a finger into it, and one of his shins was also deeply cut, but miraculously the skin wasn’t broken. He told me that the doctor found it so inconceivable when seeing his wounds, saying, “It is really a miracle. Your bones aren’t broken with such deep cuts. If it were someone else, he could have been dead or at least paralyzed. How lucky you are!” And all our neighbors were also astonished: “Miracle, it’s a miracle!” “God really exists!” “It is so good to believe in Jesus.” Then I thought of the psalms of David, “Sing to Jehovah, O you saints of his, and give thanks at the remembrance of his holiness. For his anger endures but a moment; in his favor is life: weeping may endure for a night, but joy comes in the morning” (Psalms 30:4-5). “You have turned for me my mourning into dancing: you have put off my sackcloth, and girded me with gladness” (Psalms 30:11). I was so grateful that the Lord blessed my husband, and later he often bore witness to the wonderful deeds of the Lord.

Later, I learned that it was the gang leader that planned this attack to kill my husband so that no one would compete against him for the project. However, the Lord kept my husband safe from danger. Thank the Lord! Afterward, the Lord aroused a distant relative, who had relationship with police and gangs, to deal with the problem. In the end, the gang leader spent ten thousand yuan dining my husband as an apology, and they achieved reconciliation.

Every time I thought of the Lord’s grace, I would sing, “Jehovah is my shepherd; I shall not want. He makes me to lie down in green pastures: he leads me beside the still waters. He restores my soul: he leads me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake. Yes, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for you are with me; your rod and your staff they comfort me. You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies: you anoint my head with oil; my cup runs over. Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of Jehovah for ever” (Psalms 23:1-6).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

【恩典的大能】丈夫遭職業殺手砍殺後……

我原來經營一家店舖,我們全家都信主,享受了主很多的恩典,但最讓我感恩的是丈夫那次被職業殺手砍殺,蒙主保守的經歷。

那時我丈夫的朋友攬了一個魚塘填土的工程,因要買山填土,還要請拖土車,他們缺少資金就找我丈夫出資合股承包工程。當時還有幾伙人都想爭這個工程,但最後還是被我丈夫和他朋友拿到了。

那天,天氣特別炎熱,生意也比較清淡,我就在店裡讀聖經。到了中午,我正讀經時心裡突然感到特別不安,好像要出什麼大事了。我連忙跟主禱告:「主啊,此時我心裡很不安,感覺要發生不好的事了。主啊,一切都在你的手中,求你保守,千萬不要發生什麼事啊!禱告奉主耶穌的名祈求!阿們!」禱告後我心裡平安了,就沒有把這件事放在心裡。可是到了下午、晚上好幾次又出現恐懼不安的感覺,我又向主禱告幾次,而且每次禱告之後心裡才能平安。好在這一天沒發生什麼事,晚上我早早就睡覺了。

第二天凌晨一點多,我丈夫從外面回家,進院子時,就遭到想包工程的黑老大請的四個殺手的突然襲擊,他們個個蒙著臉,每人的手裡都拿著明晃晃的砍刀。我丈夫本能的往後退,卻被地上一堆石頭絆倒在地,四個殺手趁機朝我丈夫背上、手上、腿上一陣亂砍,丈夫的身上被砍了六刀,腿上、手臂上各砍了一刀。當時丈夫大聲喊:「救命——」鄰居家的男人聽到丈夫叫喊聲,就趕緊跑了出來。當他看到幾個人朝我丈夫亂砍時,就大聲喊人,那些殺手聽到叫喊聲便跑掉了。

聽到外面的吼叫聲,我不知道發生了什麼事,等我出來後才從鄰居那得知我丈夫被人砍了,奇怪的是我心裡很平靜。因為沒看到丈夫,不知道他怎麼樣了,我連忙給丈夫打電話,丈夫告訴我沒什麼事,讓我別擔心。因他去醫院檢查又到派出所報案,回來時快凌晨三點了,當時我看到他背上有六條紅印記,有點腫了,但沒有破皮。丈夫手臂上的骨頭有一個很深的槽,足以放進去一根手指,裡面的肌肉斷了,但皮卻沒有破。而且他的小腿前面也被砍了一刀,骨頭有一個很深的槽,皮也沒有破。丈夫說當時醫生看到後,感到不可思議,說:「這是奇蹟呀,骨頭被砍那麼深的槽竟沒斷,你的命真大,換了誰今天不死都殘廢了!」大家看了都說:「奇蹟!真是奇蹟!」「真有神!」「還是信耶穌好啊!」後來丈夫也常跟人見證主的奇妙作為。我想到大衛讚美耶和華的話:「耶和華的聖民哪,你們要歌頌他,稱讚他可記念的聖名。因為,他的怒氣不過是轉眼之間;他的恩典乃是一生之久。一宿雖然有哭泣,早晨便必歡呼。」(詩30:4-5)「你已將我的哀哭變為跳舞,將我的麻衣脫去,給我披上喜樂……」(詩30:11)從心裡感謝主保守了我丈夫。

過後我才知道那個黑老大為了奪工程,就請人想把我丈夫砍死,這樣就沒人跟他爭了。是主的大能讓我丈夫有驚無險,感謝主!後來主又興起一個遠房親戚,也是一個黑白道的,他知道這件事後,便主動出面幫忙處理,最後黑老大在酒店花了一萬塊錢訂酒席給我丈夫賠禮道歉,平息了這件事。

每當想起主的恩典,我就會唱起詩篇裡的一首歌:「耶和華是我的牧者,我必不至缺乏。他使我躺臥在青草地上,領我在可安歇的水邊。他使我的靈魂甦醒,為自己的名引導我走義路。我雖然行過死蔭的幽谷,也不怕遭害,因為你與我同在;你的杖,你的竿,都安慰我。在我敵人面前,你為我擺設筵席;你用油膏了我的頭,使我的福杯滿溢。我一生一世必有恩惠慈愛隨著我;我且要住在耶和華的殿中,直到永遠。」(詩23:1-6)

筆者:靜尋

Leave a Reply

你的電子郵件位址並不會被公開。 必要欄位標記為 *